Aveeno: 60 Second In Shower Facial

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

I first saw an ad for this in a beauty magazine and it really intrigued me. Personally I really like using skin care products from Aveeno, I know that because the products are made with natural ingredients and no harsh chemcials, that my sensitive skin isnt going to flare up and hate me for a few days after use. Which is the main reason I use 3 different (including shown product above) skin care products by Aveeno.

But back to this 60 second in shower facial. Aveeno’s website states that the 60 second in shower facial is formulated with moisture rich soy and lemon peel extract. It works with the steam from your shower to deeply but gently exfoliate dirt, oil and dead skin cells, transforming dull, tired looking skin to brighter, more radiant and velvety soft skin in just 1 minute.

Now the Active Naturals Total Soy Complex promises to not only help even out skin tone and texture but visibly transform dull, uneven skin into brighter, more radiant looking skin.

Thats alot of promises for just 1 minute of use twice a week. But heres another promise, IT WORKS. Trust me, I had my doubts. Aveeno proved me wrong.

When it comes out of the bottle, its white thick & creamy, with little exfoliating type balls in the cream. The directions on the bottle say “Moisten face in shower (duh), apply evenly to face, leave on for 60 seconds than gently massage in circular motion avoiding eye area.”
After the first use, I noticed a significant difference. My face felt baby soft, which made me not feel the need to do my normal 8 step skincare routine. All I used after my shower was my acne treatment. I woke up to the most beautiful, soft to the touch skin. Ive been using this in shower facial 2 times a week for about a month now, and its made my skintone more even, and brighter. Not to mention, the little exfoliating beads make for a really relaxing face massage.

I would highly recommend this product. Its such a nice little treat twice a week, that’ll do wonders on your skin. Just like pretty much all of Aveeno skin care products, sensitive skin isnt an issue, if anything itll feel good on your sensitive skin, and result in brighter, radiant skin which is sometimes hard to achieve when dealing with sensitive skin.

If you’ve used this product, or if this review made you want to try the 60 Second In Shower Facial, let me know. I always love to hear from you guys.

-Bee xx

REFERENCE:
https://www.aveeno.ca/products/aveeno-positively-radiant-60-second-in-shower-facial

Leave a Reply

