St. Ives: Oatmeal Scrub & Mask – Smooth and Nourished

I’ve been using this product by St. Ives for the past 2 to 3 years. I absolutely love the fact that its a 2 in 1 scrub and mask.
St.Ives website describes this product as a dual purpose formula that combines oatmeal extract with 100% naturally derived exfoliants. You can either use as a mark for dry skin to nourish with moisture or as a scrub to smooth away dullness. After use skin is left looking and feeling soft and healthy.

The smell of this product is so natural and appealing. It smells exactly as it should, like oatmeal. The product is white and really creamy, with little brown exfoliating balls. I use this product as a scrub at least 2 times a week. When used as a scrub, its so creamy and hydrating. If Im dealing with really dry skin, which has been my reality these past few Summer months, I instantly feel the hydration as soon as the product touches my skin.
If my skin is in desperate need of hydration, I use this product as a mask. I leave it on for about 10 minutes, than wash it off. When applied, its creamy, but once dried all thats visible is the little exfoliating and hydrating balls. But as soon as water is applied to the face to rinse of the masks, instantly I can feel the creamy textured come back. I rub the product in circular motions in my most needed areas while rinsing it off just to add a little more of the hydrating effect to the driest areas on my face.
After being used as either a mask or scrub, skin feels smooth and nourished. Any dry patches that I had before using the mask, are gone. My face looks hydrated and healthy. This product is definitely one of my skincare essentails.

I would 100% recommend this product as a year round hydrating & nourishing essential for your skin. I personally havent found a product that smooths out and hydrates my skine as much as this one, which is why this has been one of my skincare saviours for about 2 years.

Let me know if you’ve used or want to try this product by St. Ives, I always love hearing from you guys.

Much love xx

-Bee

Twitter: @hammertwnbeauty
Instagram: @hammertownbeauty
FacebookPage: @HammertownBeauty
Personal Instagram: @bee.millar
Snapchat: @barbee.905

stivesoatmeal1.jpg

REFERENCE:
http://www.stives.ca/product/detail/777320/smooth-nourished-oatmeal-scrub-mask

Product Benefits
-Paraben Free
-Oil Free
-Hypoallergenic
-Dermatologist Tested
-Non-comedogenic

One Reply to “St. Ives: Oatmeal Scrub & Mask – Smooth and Nourished”

Leave a Reply

